Planned Outage - Degreeworks

Please note that on Thursday, September 23rd DegreeWorks will be unavailable due to planned maintenance. DegreeWorks will be available again starting Friday, September 24th.

2018 Phi Theta Kappa Inductees Honored

Fall 2018 PTK inductees participate in candle lighting ceremony.
Fall 2018 PTK inductees participate in candle lighting ceremony.
Published: Thursday, December 13th, 2018

104 students inducted into Fall 2018 Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society

Phi Theta Kappa honored their 2018 inductees at a ceremony held October 28.  Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the international honor society for two-year community colleges. Butler’s chapter of PTK, Alpha Phi Alpha, inducted 104 new members. 

Membership is based on completing 12 credit hours of 100 level or higher courses at the two-year community college with a 3.5 grade point average or higher.  Members focus on the Phi Theta Kappa four hallmarks scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship. Each member is able to attend national conferences and is eligible for scholarships.

“This ceremony allows us to recognize our scholars across campus,” said Dr. Kimberly Krull, Butler Community College President. “PTK can truly open doors and expand your friends and connections. I encourage you to take advantage of it.”

2018 PTK Inductees by Hometown:

Andover: Brock Flax, Ruaa Mohamed Ali, Garret Toom

Anthony: Vanessa Aggson

Augusta: Annemarie Allen, Levi Harris, Jarod Kellogg, Kyle Locke, Ashley Small

Bel Aire: Virginia Eldred, James Myose, Michael Taylor

Brookville: Emily Wagner

Colwich: Cara Reed

Derby: Christina Carter, Emily Hightower, Adam Hubert, Erin Kooser, Caytlyn Nystrom

Dwight: Logan Bieling

El Dorado: Natalie Allen, Ryan Bertha, Erica Bowles, Caelin Bragg, Ricki Burks, Callie Carter, Jacqueline Chacon, Tobi Delaney, Delaney Dold, Samuel Gleason, Sofia Hampton, Rebecca Horton, Allison Jurgensen, Kayla Mantanona, Meghan Pond, Brianna Robinson, Samira Watts, Hallie Yeubanks

El Paso, Texas: Gilbert Santoscoy

Elbing: Brianna Boehm

Eureka: Kloey Brown, Rebecca Hamilton

Haysville: Shawndra Burgardt, Andrea Coslett, Damian St. Aubin, Michaela Traudt

Independence: Aidan Gonzalez

Kechi: Alyssa Jolly

Maize: Ashley Lawrence

Marion: Bailey Baker

Mulvane: Emily Nolting

Newton: Theresa Arnold

Park City: Molly Jameson

Potwin: Cole Duncan

Rose Hill: Catherine Hoefer, Casey Jewell, Brandy Vaughn

Tekongha, MI: Daniel Flynn

Topeka: Jeffrey Winkel

Ulysses: Ana Rodriguez

Valley Center: Abigail Musgrove

Wichita: Louis Achoki, Afi Afanvi, Roxanne Allende, Debra Avila, Margaret Aylward, Morgan Bell, Yasmin Bennett, Lee Converse, Hannah Daily, Samuel Drummond, Othmane El Adly, Jeremy Elliott, Fadia Elmansouri, David Fees, Ellery Flint, Angel Gamboa, Dakotah George, Nicholas Jones, Amma Klausmeyer, Alyssa Knaak, Sara Lu, Liliana Lucio, Brittany Lund, Alison Macari, Sophie Mason, Leslie McDaniel, Corden Minor, Andrew Nenortas, Alice Ngo, Monica Ortiz Marin Rashid, Ashley Plascjak, Madison, Prager, Jaeden Randolph, Valerie Regular, Michael Rogers, Bryan  Staggs, Brandy Stratton, Heidi York, Rachel Worman

International Students

La Plata Buenes Aires, Argentina: Juan Blasetti

Sao Paulo, Brazil: Guilherme De Carvalho Berbel Lozani